What keeps you coming back?

Posted: December 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

You know I started writing my blog today and got about half way through and just erased it. It just didn’t feel right, like it was to cookie cutter and not raw enough. I love CrossFit and keep coming back because I like to kick ass. I like to come in and see who has that top spot on the board and then try to beat it. I like to feel fit, like I can be a contender in whatever I try. I like seeing my CF family everyday. It is a chance to hang out with some great people who I like being around. I like to start seeing the gap close between my times and some of the monsters at the box. And I like it even more when I really make them work to beat my time. I love to see my 2 1/2 year old son doing back squats with the wrapping paper roll left on the ground. I love seeing my daughter watch her mom doing pull ups and rope climbs just like her dad to show her that girls kick ass too. I love that it is family friendly and my entire family participates. I enjoying pushing myself, but sometimes I only enjoy that after I have done the pushing 😉 It just feels awesome to be fit and healthy. What keeps you coming back?

Leave a Reply

