Thanksgiving Time

Posted: November 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

It is now Thanksgiving day and some of you may be sleeping, some already baking, and some at their Thanksgiving Chipper WOD. For me today is a rest day, as much as it pains me to skip a holiday WOD I truly do need a break. Kids woke me up early as usual, took my time getting moving, went to get some coffee, and now back at home only minutes away from packing everything up and heading to my mother-in-law’s house for a day of eating, talking, and hopefully napping. Before the chaos is about to ensue I thought I would list out the things that I am thankful for; My wife, my kids, the rest of my family, my friends, my dog Bosco, my job, crossfit, PR’s, massages, bodyweight movements, reality tv, old cars, naps, snuggling, coffee, paleo sloppy joes, smiles, laughing, fist bumps, cheering, MMA, CF t-shirts, date nights, dinners with friends, soccer, the internet, lululemon shorts, coconut water, bunless burgers, Snoqualmie, snowboarding, Seattle, San Diego, San Francisco, Oakleys, hiking, larabars, cashews, mangos, Trader Joe’s, Anna’s, a good drink, vacation, coming home from work early, my house, my neighbors, police, firefighters, military, hugs, hot soup on a cold day, turkey, sweet potatoes, health insurance, hearing my kids say I Love You Daddy, salmon, bbqing, a very supportive wife, watching my 2 1/2-year-old doing snatchs and yelling Drive, Drive, Drive! while I am doing back squats, hearing my 6-year-old reading when I am not expecting it, good health, Lulu Lemon pants and I am not talking about for guys ;), Rx’ing, my couch, sunny days, hammocks, a good beach, the ocean, shoot I could go on for a while. At the heart of it all I am thankful that my family is awesome, my friends are fantastic, and for good health. Have a firebreathing Thanksgiving 3-2-1 GO!!!

Comments
  1. Tom says:

    You forgot bacon. And heavy cream.

  2. Mark B. says:

    Bacon, heavy cream, and Lululemon pants 😉

Leave a Reply

