New Paleo Recipe Ideas

Posted: October 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Good Morning All, I wanted to share some recipe ideas that one of the blog readers had suggested in a comment on one of my posts. I think they are great and know that the more options you have, the better off you are at sticking with you Paleo Diet. Here you go:

Cabbage (in all its forms) became my pasta. For example I cut it long/thin for spaghetti (Napa works best) and short/fat for a Penne. Rest of the dishes left the same with double the veggies I used to add.

Cauliflower subs for mashed potatoes and rice. Mashed is self explanatory…see link for how to fool yourself into thinking its rice….I don’t have a food processor so I just use a cheese grater and get similar effect: http://video.about.com/lowcarbdiets/Low-Carb-Cauliflower-Rice.htm

Lettuce (mostly Romaine and sometimes Butter lettuce) sub for the tortilla when making my favorite wrap/burritos. I also use the biggest leaves I can find in lieu of hamburger/hot dog buns.

The last one right above about using lettuce as your tortilla is great, I make lettuce wrap burgers all the time but I have nave thought to make a taco. Sometimes little suggestions like this just make something click in your head. Sorry I didn’t get to posting these last night, it got a little crazy for me. I will do another post of the day later. Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

